Jacqueline K. Avatar
Jacqueline K.
12/15/2017 - Facebook

I took Hayley's PMU training course last April. Not only is she a phenomenal woman her talents and way of teaching are more then you could ask for. She has made me feel confident that I am going to help my clients become the best version of themselves. Her business structure and client interaction is to be admired as much as her talents. I highly recommend her course and her work. Stepping in to her office and meeting her staff you will feel welcomed and comfortable. You will leave feeling beautiful, knowledgeable about the course or your service, and like you just made a new friend forever. Thank you Hayley. ���

Valerie L. Avatar
Valerie L.
3/28/2017 - Facebook

True Life Canvas
My experience with Hayley was comforting knowing that she is a highly educated professional with lots of experience in this field of permanent cosmetic and has a back ground in Artistry. During my first scheduled appointment I was somewhat nervous until I actually met her and realized I was at the right place to get permanent makeup. She made sure I was comfortable and did everything in a professional manner. Before I decided to get permanent makeup I researched every permanent makeup artist in the North West and could not compare Haley's work with others I’m so relieved I found her. Now that my brows and eyeliner are on point I am so very grateful I chose her. This decision has made my life and appearance so much better I feel good about my self. Thank You Hayley

Melissa Q. Avatar
Melissa Q.
positive review 
1/09/2019 - Facebook

I had my brows done by Caitlin and not only did they turn out amazing she was SO sweet! I highly recommend seeing her and will refer my friends!

Kate K. Avatar
Kate K.
positive review 
9/05/2018 - Facebook

Caitlin did such a great job on my brows. I highly recommend going to her to get yours done. She’s the best of the best!

Amber G. Avatar
Amber G.
4/05/2018 - Facebook

Haley is amazing! Not going to lie I hated my brows at first, but now that they are healed I'm so glad I did it! Going on vacation and so excited to not have to worry about my brows and be able to swim! You get what you pay for and so worth it! Thank you, I recommend this place and Haley to anyone.

Meredith M. Avatar
Meredith M.
3/19/2017 - Facebook

Beautiful, efficient work.Very professional artist and lovely woman . Extremely knowledgeable and educated. Very impressed, very glad to have met Hayley! Thank you for everything.

Gail S. Avatar
Gail S.
12/30/2016 - Facebook

A wonderful experience and the results were fantastic. Going from almost no brows (I am a blonde) to having beautiful feathered brows that I did not have to do each day , is wonderful. Hayley did a wonderful job and has such great talent.

Desirae H. Avatar
Desirae H.
3/29/2018 - Facebook

Hayley did my brows yesterday, I am beyond pleased with them! She did an amazing job. I can’t believe how natural they look. I can’t wait to update my Facebook pic ;)thanks Hayley :)

Tiffany E. Avatar
Tiffany E.
3/25/2017 - Facebook

I had done countless hours of research on microblading and different artists before making my appointment with Hayley. I was SO nervous to get a "tattoo" on my face... I kept thinking "what if I hate them??" ......
I had heard wonderful things about Hayley's work and had friends who went to her that had wonderful results. So, reluctantly I made my appointment. Hayley was wonderful, kind and promptly messaged me back when I had questions. After the procedure, I have to be completely honest.....I didn't love them at first. My brows looked very dark and different...
I thought maybe I had made a mistake........
After the first 24 hours they began to change, heal, soften and I fell in LOVE with my new look. Not to mention the time I save getting ready in the morning. Despite all my research and Hayley telling me they will lighten and soften I had to see it to believe it. It's been a few weeks since the procedure and they have healed beautifully. She told I'd probably even want to go darker at my touch up appointment in a few weeks and she was right!!!
Best decision EVER, thank you Hayley!!!!

Melissa G. Avatar
Melissa G.
8/16/2017 - Facebook

Got my brows done yesterday with Hayley and I absolutely love them! So nice to wake up and do my makeup in 5 min or less! Being in the beauty field, I'm very detailed oriented and way to picky about how everything comes together as a whole piece (ie. hair stroke thickness and length of the strokes) Hayley went above my expectations! Well worth the 3+ hour drive!

Leesha R. Avatar
Leesha R.
7/29/2017 - Facebook

Miss Hayley reached out to me to fix the issues I had with my brows and I am definitely eating my words. These ladies are a class act. Don't be shy about asking for help if something isn't what you expected (just don't be like me and do it in a review! Call them!). They will work to fix it and make sure that you are happy.

Deidra A. Avatar
Deidra A.
5/01/2019 - Google

Where does one begin to express the amount of gratitude I have for the staff & training of True Life Canvas!

5 Stars all across the board 100 times over!

I have watched Hayley’s portfolio of clients evolve, and I have watched her grow as an artist of permanent cosmetics. She has proactively, and positively changed the lives of people in the community of Coeur d’Alene, and surrounding areas.
I thought with what I do for a living, I wanted to add more to my arsenal of bodywork to help people in a different way. Also I could incorporate my love of art with permanent cosmetics as well. With deeper digging and research I decided to take the plunge and do True Life Canvas’ Fundamental Training. I do not regret it. The classroom setting is appropriate and perfect for the kinesthetic learner. I learned an invaluable amount of information, sanitation, OSHA standards, safety, and the consideration that a modest “less is more approach” with the 80 hours of training at TLC.
The amount of money for the training is worth every penny. There benefits that you also gain in technique, ergonomics for practice. There were technicians in the trade that gave affirmations that this course was absolute GOLD! These technicians were kicking themselves (figuratively) wishing they would have started their training at TLC because they felt they would have been farther in their career with what they learned in the fundamentals class. Client safety and sanitation is HUGE, and an aggressive practice at TLC.

Before I started to take my own clients I decided I would get my eyebrows tattooed on as well. I thought being able to experience the procedure I give to my clients would better my practice and technique.
As a client coming into True Life Canvas I was welcomed to a comfortable environment. The workstation of Hayley’s was sanitary and I felt comfortable with the process being a client.
Hayley took careful consideration of what curves and angles of my tattoo would compliment my eye structure, and face while she was mapping my eyebrows. She carefully chose the best pigment for my skin tone, eye color, and hair color. The topical anesthetic was a necessity to make the process easier. The procedure with paperwork took about an hour, which timing I know is different with every technician. I was incredibly surprised of the outcome! My eyebrows are beautiful. I didn’t think something like this would make me feel sexier, more beautiful, or simplifying the amount of time I spend putting eye makeup on and my daily routine of getting ready in the mornings! I didn’t experience any peeling or scabbing post-procedure. (Everyone is different how their body reacts to pigments, or ink with tattoos.)

A few weeks later I took the 3D Advanced Areola Paramedical Training at True Life Canvas. This was another course well worth the money and time. This training is a bit more intimate in technique, and style. There are more contraindications to consider when working in the paramedical field of cosmetics. The amount of the reward as a technician can be heavy, and incredibly rewarding.

With my training at True Life Canvas I feel empowered, well educated, and beautiful. I LOVE this industry, and to be involved in the family of students of True Life Canvas, also to represent a work of art for Hayley.
I highly recommend exploring how the Staff at True Life Canvas could enhance cosmetic makeup for you. The cost is worth every dime, and if you have questions about your procedure you can be comfortable asking all the details before you make the investment. The Staff wants you to be comfortable with the procedure.
I am excited to tattoo my lips, and eyeliner along with taking extra advanced courses, and using them in my own Paramedical Tattoo Practice. Thank you to the Staff at True Life Canvas!

Anna M. Avatar
Anna M.
11/08/2017 - Facebook

Hayley is incredible!! Love my brows! From start to finish the whole atmosphere is very welcoming and professional! I would highly recommend True Life Canvas to anyone looking into permanent cosmetics!!

Shayla R. Avatar
Shayla R.
positive review 
11/09/2018 - Facebook

Loved my experience at True Life Canvas! I was so nervous going to my appointment but was super comfortable once I got there! Will definitely be going back and would recommend them to anyone! 🙂

Kim H. Avatar
Kim H.
10/19/2018 - Facebook

I only wish I would’ve done this sooner! Love my brows, and the time it saves me in the morning. They look completely natural. I didn’t need much, but it still made such a positive impact. Thank you TLC! �

Michelle N. Avatar
Michelle N.
positive review 
3/07/2019 - Facebook

Have done a lot of research and I feel confident that the school will not only take you from the beginning And teach you thoroughly everything there is to know about permanent make up or micro blading can't wait to start.

Are you ready to become a

TRUE LIFE CANVAS?

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT